(410) 451-1625 yoga@croftonyoga.com

Yoga for Osteo and Low Bone Density

Osteoporosis is a serious condition that affects 55,000 Americans. It weakens bones and increases the risk for serious fractures of the spine and hips. Dr. Loren Fishman and Ellen Saltonstall developed a yoga practice, accessible to everybody, that has been shown to improve bone density in 80% of their study participants. In this class you will learn important information about osteopenia and osteoporosis, the 18-20 poses that were chosen specifically to strengthen and increase bone density and modifications of the poses to keep you safe. Forward folding and Sun Salutations will be avoided in this class. Each student will move through the three levels of poses to reach their fullest potential. Props are available as needed. In this class, you will strongly engage your muscles and use oppositional force to encourage the bones to improve their density. 

Upcoming Classes


Thursday - July 07, 2022 / EST
Yoga for Osteo and Low Bone Density
Thursday 7/7/2022
10:30 am - 11:45 am

Mariellen Wheeler
Crofton Yoga (Bamboo)
Thursday - July 14, 2022 / EST
Yoga for Osteo and Low Bone Density
Thursday 7/14/2022
10:30 am - 11:45 am

Mariellen Wheeler
Crofton Yoga (Bamboo)
Thursday - July 21, 2022 / EST
Yoga for Osteo and Low Bone Density
Thursday 7/21/2022
10:30 am - 11:45 am

Mariellen Wheeler
Crofton Yoga (Bamboo)
Cancelled
Thursday - July 28, 2022 / EST
Yoga for Osteo and Low Bone Density
Thursday 7/28/2022
10:30 am - 11:45 am

Mariellen Wheeler
Crofton Yoga (Bamboo)
Thursday - August 04, 2022 / EST
Yoga for Osteo and Low Bone Density
Thursday 8/4/2022
10:30 am - 11:45 am

Mariellen Wheeler
Crofton Yoga (Bamboo)
Thursday - August 11, 2022 / EST
Yoga for Osteo and Low Bone Density
Thursday 8/11/2022
10:30 am - 11:45 am

Mariellen Wheeler
Crofton Yoga (Bamboo)
Thursday - August 18, 2022 / EST
Yoga for Osteo and Low Bone Density
Thursday 8/18/2022
10:30 am - 11:45 am

Mariellen Wheeler
Crofton Yoga (Bamboo)
2431 Crofton Lane Suite 11, Crofton, MD 21114