(410) 451-1625 yoga@croftonyoga.com

Steve Smith

Steve Smith has been a student of Grandmaster Huang, Chien-Liang since 2011 and has been studying Tai Ji Quan (Tai Chi Chuan), Ba Qua Zhang and Xing Yi Quan since 2011. He currently holds the rank of brown sash/white stripe and trains at the US KuoShu Academy.

For several years, Steve has enjoyed competing in local, national and international tournaments where he has won numerous 1st, 2nd and 3rd place medals in forms, weapons, and push-hands.

Steve is also an acupuncturist with a thriving practice here in Crofton Maryland. Steve started Acupuncture training while still on active duty as a combat medic in the United States Air Force. Retiring after 20 years’ service Steve is enjoying the transition from military to civilian life.  He earned a Bachelors of Science from the University of Southern Mississippi, Masters Degree in Counseling from the University of Maryland with an internship at Saint Johns College, Cambridge, England. Additionally, Steve has a Masters Degree in Acupuncture from TAI Sophia (Now the Maryland University of Integrative Health)

Steve is interested in the study, application, and promotion of the internal arts, especially Tai Ji Quan (Tai Chi Chuan), Xing Yi Quan, Ba Qua Zhang and Daoist meditation, as a comprehensive system of self-development as taught by Grandmaster Huang.

Steve's Upcoming Classes

Thursday - April 25, 2024 / EST
Tai Chi/Qigong
Thursday 4/25/2024
7:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Steve Smith
Crofton Yoga (Bamboo)
Monday - April 29, 2024 / EST
Tai Chi/Qigong
Monday 4/29/2024
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Steve Smith
Crofton Yoga (Koru)
Tuesday - April 30, 2024 / EST
Tai Chi/Qigong
Tuesday 4/30/2024
9:30 am - 10:30 am

Steve Smith
Crofton Yoga (Bamboo)
Thursday - May 02, 2024 / EST
Tai Chi/Qigong
Thursday 5/2/2024
7:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Steve Smith
Crofton Yoga (Bamboo)
Monday - May 06, 2024 / EST
Tai Chi/Qigong
Monday 5/6/2024
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Steve Smith
Crofton Yoga (Koru)
Tuesday - May 07, 2024 / EST
Tai Chi/Qigong
Tuesday 5/7/2024
9:30 am - 10:30 am

Steve Smith
Crofton Yoga (Bamboo)
Thursday - May 09, 2024 / EST
Tai Chi/Qigong
Thursday 5/9/2024
7:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Steve Smith
Crofton Yoga (Bamboo)
Monday - May 13, 2024 / EST
Tai Chi/Qigong
Monday 5/13/2024
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Steve Smith
Crofton Yoga (Koru)
Tuesday - May 14, 2024 / EST
Tai Chi/Qigong
Tuesday 5/14/2024
9:30 am - 10:30 am

Steve Smith
Crofton Yoga (Bamboo)
Thursday - May 16, 2024 / EST
Tai Chi/Qigong
Thursday 5/16/2024
7:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Steve Smith
Crofton Yoga (Bamboo)
Saturday - May 18, 2024 / EST
Self-Care Saturday May 2024
Saturday 5/18/2024
11:30 am - 1:30 pm

Steve Smith
Crofton Yoga
Register
Monday - May 20, 2024 / EST
Tai Chi/Qigong
Monday 5/20/2024
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Steve Smith
Crofton Yoga (Koru)
Tuesday - May 21, 2024 / EST
Tai Chi/Qigong
Tuesday 5/21/2024
9:30 am - 10:30 am

Steve Smith
Crofton Yoga (Bamboo)
Thursday - May 23, 2024 / EST
Tai Chi/Qigong
Thursday 5/23/2024
7:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Steve Smith
Crofton Yoga (Bamboo)
Monday - May 27, 2024 / EST
Tai Chi/Qigong
Monday 5/27/2024
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Steve Smith
Crofton Yoga (Koru)
Tuesday - May 28, 2024 / EST
Tai Chi/Qigong
Tuesday 5/28/2024
9:30 am - 10:30 am

Steve Smith
Crofton Yoga (Bamboo)
Thursday - May 30, 2024 / EST
Tai Chi/Qigong
Thursday 5/30/2024
7:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Steve Smith
Crofton Yoga (Bamboo)
Monday - June 03, 2024 / EST
Tai Chi/Qigong
Monday 6/3/2024
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Steve Smith
Crofton Yoga (Koru)
Tuesday - June 04, 2024 / EST
Tai Chi/Qigong
Tuesday 6/4/2024
9:30 am - 10:30 am

Steve Smith
Crofton Yoga (Bamboo)
Thursday - June 06, 2024 / EST
Tai Chi/Qigong
Thursday 6/6/2024
7:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Steve Smith
Crofton Yoga (Bamboo)
Monday - June 10, 2024 / EST
Tai Chi/Qigong
Monday 6/10/2024
5:30 pm - 6:30 pm

Steve Smith
Crofton Yoga (Koru)
Tuesday - June 11, 2024 / EST
Tai Chi/Qigong
Tuesday 6/11/2024
9:30 am - 10:30 am

Steve Smith
Crofton Yoga (Bamboo)
Thursday - June 13, 2024 / EST
Tai Chi/Qigong
Thursday 6/13/2024
7:30 pm - 8:30 pm

Steve Smith
Crofton Yoga (Bamboo)