(410) 451-1625 yoga@croftonyoga.com

Danny Coates-Finke

Danny comes to yoga instruction from his passion for building and sharing movement practices. He believes in yoga’s potential to open space for healing by allowing us to accept and anchor in the body’s experience. His teaching style seeks to encourage curiosity and creativity in participants, supporting people to explore new possibilities within their bodies and spirits. 

Danny has been doing yoga since he was 18 years old in various ways, and his time at Syracuse University’s BFA program allowed him to study Linklater, Tai Chi, Feldenkris, and other movement practices. He spent two summers living and volunteering at Kripalu and received his 200 hour certification in 2013. He taught at Hosh Yoga in New York City before moving to D.C., where he taught regular classes and assisted on training courses at Be Here Now Yoga. At this time, he was also able to acquire his AMSAT certification as an Alexander Teacher. This variety of movement disciplines has given him a deep appreciation for the vast potentials present when bringing awareness and care to our bodies and the ways we move.

 He is currently completing an MFA in poetry and teaches literature and composition at George Mason University. He lives with his wife in Capitol Heights Maryland, where you can find him playing with his cats or trellising kiwis in the garden.

Danny's Upcoming Classes

Thursday - April 25, 2024 / EST
Sunrise Yoga
Thursday 4/25/2024
7:00 am - 8:00 am

Danny Coates-Finke
Crofton Yoga
Thursday - May 02, 2024 / EST
Sunrise Yoga
Thursday 5/2/2024
7:00 am - 8:00 am

Danny Coates-Finke
Crofton Yoga
Thursday - May 09, 2024 / EST
Sunrise Yoga
Thursday 5/9/2024
7:00 am - 8:00 am

Danny Coates-Finke
Crofton Yoga
Thursday - May 16, 2024 / EST
Sunrise Yoga
Thursday 5/16/2024
7:00 am - 8:00 am

Danny Coates-Finke
Crofton Yoga
Thursday - May 23, 2024 / EST
Sunrise Yoga
Thursday 5/23/2024
7:00 am - 8:00 am

Danny Coates-Finke
Crofton Yoga
Thursday - May 30, 2024 / EST
Sunrise Yoga
Thursday 5/30/2024
7:00 am - 8:00 am

Danny Coates-Finke
Crofton Yoga
Thursday - June 06, 2024 / EST
Sunrise Yoga
Thursday 6/6/2024
7:00 am - 8:00 am

Danny Coates-Finke
Crofton Yoga
Thursday - June 13, 2024 / EST
Sunrise Yoga
Thursday 6/13/2024
7:00 am - 8:00 am

Danny Coates-Finke
Crofton Yoga